Saint John’s High School Students Represent State in National Scholarship Programs

Screen Shot 2022-12-13 at 10.34.15 AM

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors. In 1979, the program was extended to recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in the visual, creative and performing arts. In 2015, the program was again extended to recognize students who demonstrate ability and accomplishment in career and technical education fields. Each year, up to 161 students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation’s highest honors for high school students.

A Saint John’s High School senior, Alex Naliath, was selected by State Education Commissioner Riley to be one of 50 students selected to represent the state of Massachusetts. Congratulations, Alex!

Congratulations to Saint John’s High School senior Arjun Nargolwala for being selected as one of 25 students in the state, and one of 1500 students selected as semifinalists out of over 91,000 applicants.

The Coca-Cola Scholars Program scholarship is an achievement-based scholarship awarded to students in their final year of high school. Students are recognized for their capacity to lead and serve, as well as their commitment to making a significant impact on their schools and communities.

Leave a Comment